At our weekly meeting on January 20, 2022, four Clayton Rotary Club members were recognized with a Paul Harris Fellow recognition.

The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges those individuals who contribute to, or who have contributions that are made in their name of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International. Every additional $1,000 contribution after that adds a “+ number”. Each recipient receives a pin that is specific to their level of donation. Once a donor has reached the “+” level of having had over $1000 donated, each pin that they receive will have single or multiple sapphires or rubies, depending on the amount that has been donated to the Rotary Foundation.

On January 20, 2022, Rotary Foundation Chair Mike Mullins and President-Elect Dana Wooten presented the following Paul Harris Fellow recognitions: Ruth Anderson +4, Rick Heilmann +1, Emory Howard +1, and Donna McDowell White, her first Paul Harris recognition. Congratulations to all our recipients and we thank you for your giving hearts and generous contributions to the Rotary Foundation.

(L) to (R): Donna McDowell White, Ruth Anderson, Past President Rick Heilmann, Emory Howard, President-Elect Dana Wooten, President Tara Abernathy, and Rotary Foundation Chair Mike Mullins.